Road Construction at 2 AM

There’s too much noise.
It’s 3:39 AM and I’ve been awake for at least a couple hours.
I already tried writing poetry, reading boring feeds, walking around making sure everything is turned off, etc… all the things people who aren’t perverts do when they can’t sleep and their partner won’t have sex.

Speaking of partner, my husband is coming to terms with this whole Italian doctor thing.
At first he couldn’t seem to wrap his head around me obsessing over a guy but now he’s chill.
He’s even started including him in our plans in general.
Not that the poor Italian doctor has any notion of what’s happening.
And perhaps it’s better that way. šŸ™‚

I am under a lot of stress right now as there are a ton of back orders at work and we are still in escrow.
At this point I have no idea where I’ll be living in two weeks.
I’m still not sure our loan will pull through.

I write about it because it might relieve some of the tension.
Really, what’s the point of worrying?
If it doesn’t work out, it doesn’t work out, right?
It’s not like I didn’t try.

I found out today there is paid disability from work called Stress Leave.
I don’t know if I would qualify for that yet but at this point, I feel I am doing the job of three people, and well under-compensated.
I am surprised I have not collapsed already.
I was on the verge of quitting today.
The words were on the tip of my tongue, but just then, a patient walked in.
So I had a chance to think better about that decision.

If you have trouble understanding why I complain so much about work, perhaps you’ll be more empathetic with this fun fact: my manager, or C.O.O., if you will, is also a full time lawyer with her own one-person law practice.
She comes in once or twice a week like a hurricane.

I wish I weren’t writing about this at 4 in the morning.
I wish I were dreaming of puppies chasing squirrels, bathing in tropical waterfalls, relaxing stuff like that.
It’s gotta be 1 PM in Italy.
I wonder…

I should just try to sleep.

Leave a Reply

