Jury Duty Part 2

Cute guy is still here.

This time I did not sit right next to him as I am afraid that would be too obvious.

My process of choosing where to sit when entering a crowded room is to ask myself two questions:

a) Who looks like the least likely person to try to start a conversation and at the same time

b) Who would I want to be hugging in case of a sudden catastrophe?

This guy’s reading a book.

I thought he was smart or deep but it turns out it’s just a war novel off the best-seller’s list.

“My Father’s Flags” or something like that.

I probably shouldn’t be criticizing a book without reading so much as the prologue, but I suppose I can make an exception. Now and then.

Oh I’m hungry now. Good!  20 minute break just announced.

Leave a Reply

