http://34a678f279304f6af329-8555f8f59d0e238c1303d632032f1420.r20.cf3.rackcdn.com/1935-Pope-Releases-Peace-Doves-Which-Are-Promptly-Attacked.jpg

Religion and World Peace

dove release vatican; seagull attacks dove
Girl: “Be free feathered friend!”…Seagull: “Mmm! Free lunch! Yeah!”
crow and seagull attack peace doves
Dove: “Halt! I am a religiously appointed ambassador from the species of man-“
Crow: “I’m not Catholic!”
seagull attacks dove
Dove: “uh-oh.”
seagull attacks dove
Dove: “OUCH OUCH OUCH not the butt feathers!”
Crow attacks dove
Crow: “Hey! Check out my wing span!”
Crow attacks dove
Crow: “Will you stop being so damn pretentious?!?”

When I heard on news radio the other day about the Pope’s peace doves being viciously attacked by other birds, I couldn’t stop laughing for a while and then my husband said, “This is the sort of thing you’re supposed to laugh on the inside.”

Though I do feel bad for the doves. I mean after all they’re just innocent animals being used to convey a human message our leaders can’t seem to get across with words and diplomacy.

Let’s be real though: when people bring up religion, do you think of world peace?

Especially Popes- those guys historically have a lot of blood on their hands.

The prophet Paul said: “Whenever it is that they are saying, ‘Peace and security!’ then sudden destruction is to be instantly on them,” (1 Thessalonians 5:3).

Unfortunately that proved true for the doves.

About Ave Valencia

My friends say I'm an artist. My cats think I'm the greatest thing since smoked salmon. My family- well let's just leave it at that.

Leave a Reply

