wtf Sexist Pulse Ad

wtf pulse recommends

So the other day I am scrolling and I get this ad targeted at me, “Pulse recommends this news for you: So You’re Interviewing and Pregnant.”

Why? Because I’m in my early 30s and female? So Pulse just naturally assumes I am bound to get pregnant soon, and not only that, since I am female I must also be in want of work…?
Or did they target me because I’m Latina and most Latina women at my age have 2 kids and are working on their third?

And what is it with so many of my Facebook friends having kids lately, they get like thousands of likes, and for what?
So you had successful intercourse, big deal.
That doesn’t mean anything as far as what kind of parent you’ll be.
Babies are pretty common and most of them smell bad and cry a lot.

Don’t get me wrong, I love kids, four of my favorite people on earth are children. But that has more to do with how they are than with the fact that they’re kids.
Which brings me back to my first point- I am not interviewing nor pregnant, nor nowhere near making a 7-figure salary, so Pulse, next time please just send me a step-by-step how-to video.

About Ave Valencia

My friends say I'm an artist. My cats think I'm the greatest thing since smoked salmon. My family- well let's just leave it at that.

Leave a Reply

